I am on my own it would seem

Well not seen anyone on here since i moved house is that because only me has
moved or have I not set this page up properly ,I must admit i don’t like it up
to now doesn’t seem to be any freedom in putting anything on here but ill have
to see how it goes .when i say freedom I guess that started some time ago on
live spaces but i got so used to the page and how to do things i felt at home
with it, this page looks as though you have to go all round the houses to set
anything up and then you can only setup a few things they think are appropriate
well ill give it a go see how i go with it  ,I seem to have lost all friends and
updates from blog users maybe that’s another thing i have to reset but it looks
messy to me I’m not sure whether this page will update as I’m using live space
‘s writer so we will see.

well as I thought it doesn’t work another thing they don’t have on there site
that’s got to be a red mark from me so ill copy and paste this articles who
knows some mates may have joined it by then .

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I am on my own it would seem

  1. Joe says:

    Hey you’ve not lost everyone I assure you. I do know that it’s a rough thing to be thrown around like many have by WLS. I saw much of the writing on the wall sooner so moved to blogger. I like it better than wordpress but the problem was the same: if people didn’t make a pretty big effort you lose track and that’s the biggest tragedy of this whole thing. I see updates on my Messenger but without that I don’t so it’s much tougher to keep up with people. I don’t think I’ve seen you on my space since I moved. Now I’m in Africa with a terrible internet connection so that adds to the trouble. I won’t be home until the end of the month but it will be very busy for me to get back to schooling the kids and being involved with our church music group…sheesh, it sounds like rant day!

  2. Kevin Dowie says:

    A period of readjustment Mike. Hang in there, it’s not what we were used to but hopefully you will still find it worthwhile. As far as friend’s lists go, I just subscribe to RSS feeds.

Leave a comment