This has to be a scam

 

I received this email today and I almost fell for this as i felt so bad for this person ,I decided to go to this persons blog page and sure enough grandpa D was safely at home yes a friend of spaces who i have commented on his blog and he on mine and I’m sure on lots of you out there this man i find to be a good person and i found it hard to think that he would contact me as we hardly know each other , other than the odd comment on spaces but i felt so bad if i did not do anything but after going to his blog page i am satisfied that he did not send me this email as for some reason i cant leave him a comment on his page i hope he will see this or someone who is allowed on his page to show him this link ,.I hope to God that this is a scam and that i have not left him in any fear of not getting home but as i said he is happy blogging so it has to be a scam here’s the email i received,.

 

How are you doing? You may find it difficult to believe this but I don’t have a choice than to tell you,I’m sorry I didn’t inform you about my traveling to United Kingdom for a Seminar,I need you to do me a favor as soon as you receive this e-mail because I misplaced my wallet where my money and other valuable stuff were kept while coming back to the hotel from a function,I need you to assist me with a loan urgently i will be needing the sum of $2,800 to sort out my hotel bills and get myself back home,I will appreciate whatever you can afford to help me with and I will pay you back as soon as I return,please let me know if you can assist so that I can send you the details,your assistance will be greatly appreciated.
Grandpa D

I hope this was a scam and am pretty sure it was .

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This has to be a scam

  1. Beth says:

    Hi Mike, rest assured this is definitely a scam. I got the exact same email only from one of my blogging friends. I hope you are feeling lots better!

  2. michael says:

    thanks yes i am feeling better but not 100% just yet but im getting there.glad you think its a scam i wouldnt like to have left grandpa in a mess in another country far from home.

  3. john says:

    I get scam mails of all types and grandpa\’s is among them, any of the mails ask for money a red flag goes up or personnel info.

  4. Joe says:

    Scams like this are about the most previlent thing I get from MSN and WSL these days…I think that this place has been almost completely highjacked…what a shame.

Leave a comment